The Start of a Headache

This morning I woke up with a headache. It was’t really that bad, maybe a four our of ten when I woke up, but then came the hard decision of whether to stay put and try and make it go away, or do what I need to get done today, and make it worse.

Unfortunately, it is nearing the end of the semester and there are a lot of things that I have to get done. So I put on comfy cloths, grabbed my water bottle, and prepared for a long headache day.

By the time my homework was done, around noon, my headache was up to about a seven out of ten. I took my blood pressure, got some food, and plopped myself down on the couch for a couple of hours.

Then my friends wanted to go to this weird grocery store that is in the small town our college is in. When asked if I wanted to go I hesitated and said yes, I really wanted some cool hot chocolate mix.

I know that going how is going to make my head worse, so I put on compression socks and mildly comfy cloths, chugged some water and set off. In the stores I felt really bad, and had to keep bending over to try and release the pain in my abdomen, but once we were back and everyone was cooking I was really glad I went.

After that, we all ate dinner together and then I played the game I got with one of my friends that has the same game. I just took it easy the rest of the day, and finally the pain in my head went away.

I have always tried to do as much as I can when I don’t feel well. I probably shouldn’t have gone shopping, but I wanted to and it was an experience. I was willing to pay the price of not feeling well later anyway.

Do everything you can to make your bad days a little more bearable.

 

~Maddie

Leave a Reply

