School Work 10/17/2016

Now that midterms are over, schoolwork has picked up again. It’s been constant naps, and homework, and work, and classes. Luckily this weekend I got most of my work done early, and I was able to go to the city with my boyfriend and spend some time with his family. He also has the cutest dogs, and I miss my dog, so they are a good substitute.

It was so nice to see them, and his mom who taught me how to knit said my knitting was doing good. So that’s awesome!

On Sunday when we were planning to go back to school with one of our mutual friends I got a mild headache that wouldn’t go away. I tried everything, but I ended up having to lie down in the back seat the whole ride back to campus. I was glad that we had our friend with us so my boyfriend wouldn’t be stuck with no one to talk to.

I usually get bad headaches about once every two to three weeks, but because I have been extra busy this past week, I have been having more. I just have to remember to stay hydrated, and put taking care of my body over schoolwork sometimes.

All in all it was a fun weekend, and a productive week. I take pride in keeping up with my schoolwork, even if I get more headaches.

Hoping for another productive week!

 

~Maddie

Leave a Reply

