Napping! 9/9/2016

I have been so tired the past few days. I haven’t been able to go to the gym either. My body has just been wanting to sleep and nothing else. I have still been able to get everything I need to do done, but it has taken me a lot longer to do so.

Also, my half hour naps have turned into two or three hour naps. I don’t really see a problem with that though, if my body needs the rest I am going to give it what it needs. If I don’t take a nap I end up falling asleep while doing homework, and that just isn’t pleasant.

I have also realized that my hands get really numb when I have been writing for a while. This makes taking notes not so fun. As I was doing research into alternative writing methods, my laptop is to big to bring to classes, I stumbled across fountain pens. They take very little pressure to write with, and are supposed to keep your hand from cramping up. I have always had an interest in them and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to try them out. I found a company that sells disposable ones, which seemed like the perfect way to start, and I didn’t want to pour a lot of money into something that I might not enjoy. They are supposed come today, I can’t wait to see how they work.

I didn’t ask my parents before ordering them, but when I did ask they were very supportive, as usual. My whole family has always been willing to do whatever they can to make life a little easier for me. For that I will be eternally grateful!

 

~Maddie

Leave a Reply

