Fun Weekend 9/7/2016

This weekend most of the people I live with went home for Labor Day. So, my boyfriend and I went out and bought two Xbox games that we had been looking at. This is the first time he has been around an Xbox, so we are both still getting used to how it plays.

It was fun to play those when everyone else was gone.

On Saturday morning we made chocolate chip waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. It has become a tradition to make something good for breakfast on the weekends, because we both don’t have time to cook during the mornings throughout the week. It is also nice because he works Saturday, so cooking is something we can do together before he goes to work and I do school work.

Sunday we just hung out and played more video games. Just had a relaxing day, I wasn’t feeling too great, and he was happy to just relax.

On Monday he had rehearsal in the city, so we drive the four hours there and back. I didn’t mind going, I know the drive can be lonely, and I got to work on my homework while he was in rehearsal.

Even though we didn’t do much it was still a really fun weekend! The best part being that I wan’t tired when the school started again. Though after working out on Tuesday I was really nauseous and dizzy, so I just took a nap before doing anything else. I was planning on showering right after the gym, but my body had other ideas. Oh well, I still got everything I needed to get done done. And that night I was able to make mashed potatoes for my friends. Though, we don’t have a masher, so I mashed them with a fork and spoon. They turned out okay, with lots of salt of course! It I had pushed myself earlier in the day I wouldn’t have been able to help cook.

It’s all about balance when POTS tries to take it away from you.

 

~Maddie

Leave a Reply

