Starting Classes…Again 8/24/2016

School started last Monday, scary. It has been good to get back to doing productive things. It feels good to be productive. And I only have to go up two flights of stairs for all of my classes! That is awesome!

Haven’t had any trouble getting to my classes, though today I was sitting in my social psychology class and it was like someone put their hands around my throat. It was hard to breath and I had about twenty minutes of shallow breathing, and trying not to puke. Managed to take notes though! The skills that POTS gives you.

Our house got a big TV for free and two of my friends brought down their game stations and we put them together so that we can play more multi-player games. So far every night we have all sat in the living room watching and playing video games. I have never been obsessed with them, but it has been a fun pastime!

Lately I have been struggling with having people understand that I really am sick, or they don’t think I am as sick as I really am. When I say something about being sick or a consequence that it causes most people assume that I am exaggerating, or if I worked hard enough I could overcome it. I just have to get to the point where I don’t care about what other people think. I’ll get there eventually.

For the people that do get it it is nice for them to be like “How do you even function?” I ask myself that a lot. I guess I just know what I have to get done and will do whatever it takes to get it done. I may do it a little differently, but it will get done!

Surround yourself with people who get it, but will push you.

 

~Maddie

Leave a Reply

