Introduction

Hi! My name is Madeleine, but I go by Maddie. I’m from CT, but am currently going to school for ceramic engineering in Missouri.

So, a little bit about me. I’m 19 turning 20 in the summer, I have POTS (postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome), I have depression, I have a brother who is three years younger, I have a boyfriend of a little over three months, my dad is bipolar and a recovering alcoholic, and my mother is dealing with major health issues.

I decided to start this blog because as I was going through my problems and struggles I looked around for people sharing their stories, and I didn’t really find that much. I am here to share my story in hopes to help others that are going through similar things.

I never claim to be an expert on anything I write about, but I believe that once you’ve been through a struggle and come out the other side, you have knowledge that can be helpful to those still stuck.

I hope you stick around and always feel free to ask questions or leave comments.

 

-Maddie

Leave a Reply

